Brian Lara Tweets his ‘Top Fives’ List & it Marks 2 Pakistani LEGENDS

 Brian Lara Tweets his ‘Top Fives’ List & it Marks 2 Pakistani LEGENDS

Brian Lara is one of the gurus of international cricket. Cricket enthusiasts worshipped the big honcho and want to rule in the ground like him. Brian Lara Tweets his ‘Top Fives’ List & it Marks 2 Pakistani LEGENDS.

Recently, Lara announced his list of fives aces that includes Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis in his list of all-time great bowlers. It is pertinent to observe that Lara made his statement when ICC did not feature any Pakistani in their list of Teams of the Decade.

 Brian Lara Tweets his ‘Top Fives’ List & it Marks 2 Pakistani LEGENDS

The list features Shane Warne, Glenn McGrath, and Muralitharan with Wasim and Waqar in the list. The International Cricket Council (ICC) may have left in the cold Pakistani cricketers and icons in their Teams of the Decade but Brian Lara, one of the greatest to ever play cricket, has included not one but two Pakistani cricketers in his ‘Top Fives’ list.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Brian Lara (@brianlaraofficial)

“I have decided to raise my hand and give you my top fives. Swipe to see the array of top fives I have for you! Please don’t ask where my name is, it’s my top five, not yours.”

While he declared many cricketers in his ‘Top Fives’ list, Brian Lara’s “Five Best Bowlers I have Played Against” list featured Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis.

Cricket freaks are flabbergasted on ICC Teams of the Decade list, THAT ENTAILS NO PAKISTANI STAR

The ICC on Sunday announced their cricket Teams of the Decade in all three formats of the game and no cricketer from Pakistan could make any list. It is unbelievable that how come in 10 years not even a single Pakistani cricketer could not perform well to fit into the list.

ICC Awards is a program aimed at celebrating the stand-out performers and moments from the past ten years of international cricket. Though, earlier this month, ICC had nominated five Pakistani players including Misbah-ul Haq, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Hafeez, Sana Mir, and Javeria Khan in the Men’s and Women’s ODI Team of the Decade (TOTD) category.

ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Decade:

Rohit Sharma, David Warner, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shakib al Hasan, MS Dhoni (wk & C), Ben Stokes, Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Imran Tahir, Lasith Malinga

ICC Women’s ODI Team of the Decade:

Alyssa Healy, Suzie Bates, Mithali Raj, Meg Lanning (C), Stefanie Taylor, Sarah Taylor (wk), Elysse Perry, Dan Van Niekerk, Marizanne Kapp, Jhulan Goswami, Anisa Mohammad

But Pakistan is in seventh heaven for its two stars to be on the list of one of the gurus of world-class cricket.

Also Read: Australian Legend Glenn McGrath Places Wasim Akram on TOP in All-Time ODI Bowlers

Digiqole ad

Don't Miss